On ramblings and such stuff

I have learnt:

1. Life goes on. No matter what.

2. You have to be kind to yourself, give yourself the benefit of doubt and be more forgiving towards yourself.

3. It is okay to say NO just because you don’t feel like saying YES to something.

4. My most loved people are getting old. They are still smiling and laughing, they are still just as fabulous but their bodies are giving up on them.

5. Relationships that you thought would never end, end. And just like that.

6. There is a difference between giving up and knowing when you have had enough.

***

I should have:

1. Learnt to say no earlier

2. Called my loved ones more, sent more pictures, kept more skype dates

3. Known that when something does not feel right, it probably is not right.

4. Given more thought to my feelings, instincts and beliefs.

***

But I am glad:

1. That I am finally saying no

2. That I have gotten rid of the guilt that has always killed me

3. That I have stopped obliterating myself for others

4. That I have let go of toxic relationships in my life

5. That I am being kind to myself

***

 

One thought on “On ramblings and such stuff

Leave a comment