A couple of asides

My first two restaurant reviews are up. A has been very kind and hosted them on his blog. You can find my review on Oh!Calcutta here and the one on Moets Defence Colony here. And if you want to know what to eat, where to go and how to get there you must go read A’s blog. Now!

***

Asmita theater group has been organizing several street plays lately to raise awareness on atrocities against women. They have already performed at least twice and they have one scheduled tomorrow (March 22) as well in front of the MGF Megacity Mall at 5 pm. For more details you can visit their FB page here. Their street play is called “Dastak” and is directed by Arvind Gaur, a very well known theater director.

As a human rights activist, I do believe that street plays are an excellent way of raising awareness and reaching out to the masses. And Asmita has done some brilliant work so far! Please lend your support to them. Remember, every single voice counts!

***

I am at the moment running pretty much all over town saying goodbyes. But I am just not ready to talk about it. I just can’t. And when it comes down to a select few, it gets all the more difficult. I think we have all been laughing a bit much these last few weeks because its easier to deal with the heartbreak that way. No?

Leave a comment